The Institute for Mobility Research is a research facility of the BMW Group. Its main task is to initiate cross-modal and interdisciplinary research with an international perspective in the domain of mobility and transport.

Since the BMW Group sees itself as a responsible mobility company, it necessarily also sees its aim as active involvement in a major, complex and networked area of conflicting interests and, thus, conducting future-orientated mobility research for the benefit of all.

ifmo’s aim is to make a contribution towards ensuring sustained mobility in the long term, in a diverse and demanding environment.

ifmo Team

Our work entails initiating and assisting research work, and promoting specialist discussions on current or future-orientated topics relating to science, politics or the public sphere – for example by organising workshops, conferences and discussions involving panels of experts.

Dr. Irene Feige

Dr. Irene Feige, Head of the Institute

Tel.: +49 89 382-34967
E-Mail: irene.feige@ifmo.de

Save vCard

Dr. Johanna Kopp

Dr. Johanna Esch, Senior Researcher

Tel.: +49 89 382-41087
E-Mail: johanna.esch@ifmo.de

Save vCard

Dr. Peter Phleps

Dr. Peter Phleps, Senior Researcher

Tel.: +49 89 382-18511
E-Mail: peter.phleps@ifmo.de

Save vCard

Content has been added to your collection.
You will find your collection at the bottom of the page.
Close

Das Institut für Mobilitätsforschung ist eine Forschungseinrichtung der BMW Group. Es beschäftigt sich verkehrsträgerübergreifend, interdisziplinär und mit internationaler Perspektive mit Mobilität im weitesten Sinne.

Aus dem Selbstverständnis der BMW Group als verantwortungsbewusstem Mobilitätsunternehmen ergibt sich die Aufgabe, in einem komplexen, vernetzten und konfliktreichen Spannungsfeld aktiv zu werden und zukunftsorientierte Mobilitätsforschung zum Nutzen aller zu betreiben.

Ziel des Institutes ist es, unter den gegebenen vielfältigen und anspruchsvollen Rahmenbedingungen einen Beitrag zu leisten, um langfristig eine nachhaltige Mobilität zu sichern.

ifmo-Team

Inhalt unserer Arbeit ist es, Forschungsarbeiten zu initiieren und zu unterstützen, sowie fachliche Diskussionen zu aktuellen oder zukunftsweisenden Themen im wissenschaftlichen, politischen und öffentlichen Umfeld anzuregen, z.B. durch die Organisation von Workshops, Tagungen und Expertenrunden.

Dr. Irene Feige

Dr. Irene Feige, Institutsleiterin

Tel.: +49 89 382-34967
E-Mail: irene.feige@ifmo.de

Visitenkarte speichern

Dr. Johanna Kopp

Dr. Johanna Esch, Wissenschaftliche Referentin

Tel.: +49 89 382-41087
E-Mail: johanna.esch@ifmo.de

Visitenkarte speichern

Dr. Peter Phleps

Dr. Peter Phleps, Wissenschaftlicher Referent

Tel.: +49 89 382-18511
E-Mail: peter.phleps@ifmo.de

Visitenkarte speichern

Der Inhalt wurde zu Ihrer Sammelmappe hinzugefügt.
Sie finden Ihre Sammelmappe am Ende der Seite.
Schließen